Francis Collins and his god

Dr. Francis Collins, Director of the National Institutes of Health, who led the Human Genome Project that sequenced human DNA, founded the theistic evolutionist group “Biologos.” He rejects the Biblical God, who created man fully formed from dust. He promotes some generic god that apparently appears in all religions and is essentially nothing but magic in dirt that turned itself into humans in steps, including an apelike ancestor. Here he explains in song to Southern Methodist University graduates how it is required that all students believe in his god, not the God of the Bible, in order to get to be full professors in a university. Or a seminary.

To the tune of “I did it my way” by Frank Sinatra.
~
I came I bought the books
I lived in the dorms
followed directions
I worked I studied hard
made lots of friends that had connections…
I crammed they gave me grades
and may I say not in a fair way
but more much more than this
I did it their way!

I learned so many things
although I know I’ll never use them
the courses I took were all required I didn’t choose them
you’ll find that to survive you have to do it the doctrinaire way
and so I knuckled down
and did it their way!

well yes there were times
I wondered why
I had to cringe when I could fly
I had my doubts but after all
I clipped my wings and learned to crawl
I learned it to bend and in the end I did it their way!

–and now for my version–
but now my fine young friends now that I am a full professor
where once I was oppressed I have now become the cruel oppressor
with me I hope you’ll see the double helix is a highway
and yes you’ll learn it best to do it my way!

well I am just a man what can I do open your books read chapter 2
and if it seems a bit routine don’t talk to me go see the dean
just start today love DNA and do it my way!!

The video– https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BJQa9UR8ZyM

Author: Astrobiology Associates

Senior data analyst at Astrobiology Associates

Leave a Reply

