Cry for deliverance

Screen Shot 2016-06-02 at 5.12.25 AM
~
I am vile in mine own sight, O LORD; Thy holiness hath wounded mine heart. My wounds stink and run in the night; my flesh is contemptible unto me. I have seen Thee in Thine own righteousness, and mine own is but filthy rags. I am a worm and no man; my sin is ever before me, and I have no deliverer.
~
Yea, my righteousnesses are abominable; how much more the sin that so easily besets me? Who will deliver me from the body of this death? Who will deliver me from all my transgressions? Will I suffer the reproach of the foolish? Is there one who will deliver me out of the mire, and let me not sink? Behold, O LORD; for I am in distress: my bowels are troubled; mine heart is turned within me; for I have grievously rebelled: there is a sword in my bones, at my home there is as death.
~
Shall I drink of the wine of the wrath of God, which is poured out without mixture into the cup of his indignation? Shall I be tormented with fire and brimstone in the presence of the holy angels? Behold, I am vile; what shall I answer Thee when Thou judgest me? I will lay mine hand upon my mouth. I hatch cockatrice eggs, and weave the spider’s web. And I find myself yet more vile than thus, and base in mine own sight.
~
In my flesh dwelleth no good thing. How to perform that which is good I find not. For the good that I would do, I do not: but the evil which I loathe, that I do. O wretched man that I am!
Author: Astrobiology Associates

Senior data analyst at Astrobiology Associates

Leave a Reply

